My Favorite Workouts…

WorkForItStaying fit definitely takes dedication. For me, it’s evolved to being just part of my daily lifestyle. I’ve noticed that if I don’t work-out, or do something active during the course of my day I feel annoyed, stressed, achy… in general just pretty crappy. I’ve found that by keeping my workouts consistent, even if it’s just a walk, my fibromyalgia flare-ups are less frequent, I have more energy and I feel ten times better than if I don’t get some activity in on a daily basis.

For me, it took some time to build up my workouts. Meaning, I was suffering so frequently from fibro pain that it was incredibly challenging for me to remain consistent – but I pushed through and slowly but surely I found that I was feeling better and better every day. My body has built up endurance and I’ve exceeded my own expectations as to what I can accomplish with my workouts.

I started out with walking, light body weight exercises and stretching. Now I’m working out five or six days a week. Some of my favorite workouts are Tracy Anderson Work-outs and I’ve worked my way up to HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training) workouts. The guide that I’ve been following is by Kayla Itsines. I do thirty minutes a day of Kayla’s HIIT workout or I’ll do a Tracy Anderson workout and walking.

IMG_8551

Also, I try to walk to and from work when I can.. take the stairs when I can.. get up and move around my office every hour. Building up my workouts and doing these other little things throughout the day have done wonders for me. No joke! I’m just saying, don’t give up! Start… just start! One day at a time—get yourself moving!

Leave a Reply

